Teams Announced as Nottingham Forest Host Charlton Athletic

Nottingham Forest Charlton
Stuart Dallas of Leeds United is shown a yellow card for a foul on Sammy Ameobi of Nottingham Forest during the Sky Bet Championship match between Nottingham Forest and Leeds United at the City Ground, Nottingham on Saturday 8th February 2020. (Photo by Pat Scaasi/MI News/NurPhoto via Getty Images)

Lee Bowyer and Sabri Lamouchi have made a number of changes to their respective squads as Nottingham Forest and Charlton meet tonight at the City Ground.

Teams Announced As Nottingham Forest Host Charlton Athletic

Five Changes

Lamouchi has made five changes to the team that beat Leeds United on Saturday evening.

Coming into the side is Carl Jenkinson, Gaetan Bong, Ryan Yates, Adama Diakhaby and Tyler Walker.

Bong makes the starting eleven for the first time since signing late in the January transfer window; he makes his debut in front of what is expected to be a large crowd at the City Ground.

Dropping out of the selected starters are Matty Cash, Yuri Ribeiro, Samba Sow, Sammy Ameobi and Lewis Grabban.

Ameobi scored the opening goal against Leeds United at the weekend but Lamouchi has opted to rest him ahead of Saturday’s trip to table-toppers West Brom.

Nottingham Forest XI: Samba, Jenkinson, Worrall, Figueiredo, Bong, Watson (C), Yates, Silva, Diakhaby, Lolley, Walker.

Subs: Muric, Da Costa, Carvalho, Cash, Semedo, Dawson, Mighten.

Four Make Way For The Addicks

Lee Bowyer has made four changes to the side that lost 3-1 at Stoke City.

Tomer Hemed, Naby Sarr, Erhun Oztumer and Alfie Doughty return to the starting eleven.

Aneke has been named in the matchday squad for the first time since November due to a long-term injury. He takes a place on the substitute’s bench.

Joining Aneke on the replacement’s list is Aiden McGeady and Macauley Bonne. They return from illness and injury to make the matchday squad.

The visitors are likely to play in a 3-5-2 formation that has Tom Lockyer, Jason Pearce and Sarr in front of ‘keeper Dillon Phillips.

Charlton Athletic XI: Phillips, Lockyer, Pearce, Sarr, Matthews, Davis, Oztumer, Cullen, Doughty, Hemed, Taylor.

Subs: Amos, Purrington, Oshilaja, Aneke, McGeady, Bonne, Smith.

Main Photo

Embed from Getty Images


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.